22 teams confirm Participating in Inaugural MKU Tournament.

With the Kenya Hockey Union (KHU) league taking a break this weekend to pave way for the masters series 3, action will be at Mount Kenya University (MKU) tournament that will also be held this weekend.

22 teams have confirmed participation in the tournament which will be the 1st at General Kago Primary School and Thika High School.

Men’s Pool

The mens teams have been divided into 4 pools comprising 14 teams. Pool A has MKU-B, Thika Rovers and JKUAT. Pool B has MKU-A, Passangers, Blackstars and Stunya Mafia. Pool C consists of USIU-A, Wazito and Greensharks. Pool D has Wazza Wazza, Thika High, Omusula and Boomers.

Women Pool

The ladies teams are divided into 2 teams comprising 8 teams. Pool A comprises of MKU-A, Team Sherehe, Titans, and Daystar. Pool B comprises of MKU-B, USIU-A, Sliders and JKUAT.