Benard Kubasu exits as Wazalendo President, Appointed Honorary Member.

Benard Kubasu has exited as the president of Wazalendo Hockey Club and Peter Karanja takes over effective yesterday.

Peter and other officials were elected yesterday (27th March 2022) during the club AGM held at Absa Sports Club.

Wazalendo Hockey Club held on 27th March 2022

Other club officials elected include:

Secretary – Elly Mwanza.

Vice Secretary – Silvester Ochieng.

Treasurer – James Were.

Player Representative – Job Omondi.

Director of YPD – Joab Ondiro.

Benard was at the helm of leadership of the club for 2 years during which the club has been represented in club championships.

Benard was appointed as an Honorary Member of the Club.

Photo Credit: Benard Kubasu