Its all systems go for KHU League

After a two-year wait, The Kenya Hockey Union League resumes this weekend with 10 matches slated to be played.

53 teams confirmed participation season of which seven are new and one, Mombasa West is making a comeback.

The new teams making debut are Daikyo Heroes (Mombasa County), Kitale Hockey Club (TransNzoia County), Blue Pirates (Kakamega County), Nandi Hawks (Nandi County), Kisii Falcons (Kisii County) men, and Nairobi Chapel (Ladies and Men).

Sikh Union Nairobi and Parkroad Tigers will kick off the league at 2 pm at CityPark and the game of the weekend is a derby pitting Greensharks and Parkroad Badgers.



  1. Butali Warriors
  2. Wazalendo
  3. Kenya Police
  4. Greensharks
  5. Western Jaguars
  6. USIU-A
  7. Sailors
  8. Strathmore University
  9. Parkroad Badgers (Promoted)
  10. Mombasa Sports Club (Promoted)


  1. Blazers Hockey Club
  2. USIU-A
  3. Strathmore University
  4. Lakers Hockey Club
  5. Amira Sailors Hockey club
  6. Sliders Hockey Club
  7. DFG Wolverines (Promoted)
  8. Oranje Leonas (Promoted)


  1. Kenyatta University (Dropped)
  2. JKUAT (Dropped)
  3. Mombasa Sports Club
  4. UoN
  5. Multimedia University
  6. Vikings Hockey Club
  7. TUK Women
  8. Nairobi Chapel (New)

The National League has been divided into 2 zones (Eastern and Western Zones)

Eastern Zone consists of Daystar University, UoN, Thika Rovers, Karate Axiom, Gorilla, Mombasa West, Impala, Nairobi Chapel, and Daikyo Heroes

Western Zone comprises Bungoma Farmers, University of Eldoret, Kitale Hockey Club, Blue Pirates, Nandi Hawks, and Kisii Falcons