Mombasa West Make a return as Seven Teams set to make a debut in the KHU league

Kenya Hockey Union (KHU) Leagues resumes on 5th March 2022 after a two-year break with fifty-five (55) teams confirming participation.


Of the fifty-five (55) teams, seven (7) are new teams and they include; Daikyo Heroes (Mombasa County), Kitale Hockey Club (TransNzoia County), Blue Pirates (Kakamega County), Nandi Hawks (Nandi County), Kisii Falcons (Kisii County) men, and Nairobi Chapel (Ladies and Men).


Mombasa West Men are making a return to the KHU league after 3 years.

Relegation and Elevation

Sikh Union Nairobi and Parklands Sports Club have been relegated to the super league men while Kenyatta University and JKUAT to the super ladies league.

DFG Wolverines, Oranje Leonas, Mombasa Sports Club (MSC), and Parkroad Badgers make a return to the Premier League.

Wolverines and Oranje are making a debut to the ladies’ side while MSC and Parkroad Badgers it’s a return.