Nakuru Host Series 3 of KHU Masters this weekend.

Nakuru Masters are the hosts for the 3rd leg of the KHU Masters series that will be held at the Greensteds International School and will be aired on the KHU Facebook and YouTube pages. 

Kisumu Masters will debut in this series among 6 other teams, including Parkroad, Greensharks, Wazalendo, Impala, Blue Ocean Chiefs, and hosts Nakuru. 

Tournament Rules

The tournament will be played in a Round Robin format with one pool. The top four teams will qualify for semis and finals. Duration for the matches will be 15 minutes for each half with a break of two minutes between them.

Cards used for the tournament will be as follows:

  • A green card will cost a penalty of one minute
  • A yellow card will cost a penalty of three minutes.

Apart from these changes, the tournament will be conducted in accordance with the FIH Rules of Hockey. Each team will also be required to submit a signed WMH code of conduct form. Teams that have registered will participate in the draw, and those teams will also receive information about the tournament.

The participating teams will receive points for participating in the tournament series and separate points for performance, in addition to the trophies and medals given to deserving teams during the competition. These will be gained through participation in the succeeding tournament series, and the team with the most points at the conclusion of all Masters Tournament Series for the season will be declared the winner.

The series which is entering its 3rd circuit has had 2 different winners. Impala won the first series in Nairobi while Nakuru won the 2nd series in Mombasa. 

According to the tournament schedule, the first match will kick off at 10 am.